UPDATE: Please join the District 9 Democrats on March 28th

District 9 Democrats for the WHDTC
Meet the District 9 Democrats: Gregory Shimer, Alan Kozan,  (chair) Gail Crockett, Janee Woods, Bob Facey, Stu Mahler, Scot Arlen and Ricki Baltimore
Please join the District 9 Democrats from the West Hartford DTC on March 28th for a meet&greet. If you vote at Hall High and want to learn more about the Democrats in West Hartford, then please join us at the Senior Center in Bishops Corner from 530p to 730p. We look forward to meeting you!
We are getting together to discuss the issues of the day and our District as well as introduce the Chair, Gail Crockett and the representatives of District 9 in West Hartford.
If you vote at Hall High school and are a Democrat or want to learn how to be – please join us at 530p.
Image result for democrats

2018​ ​Convention​ ​&​ ​Election​ ​Timeline

State,​ ​Congressional​ ​&​ ​Local​ ​Conventions


● March​ ​6:​ ​​Town​ ​Committees​ ​Primary​ ​date ● March​ ​7:​​ ​Town​ ​Committees​ ​begin​ ​term

● March​ ​7​ ​–​ ​April​ ​5:​​ ​Town​ ​Committees​ ​must​ ​vote​ ​and​ ​select​ ​their​ ​officers


● Prior​ ​to​ ​March​ ​9:​ ​​State​ ​Party​ ​Chairman​ ​appoints​ ​Pre-Convention​ ​Rules​ ​and​ ​Pre-Convention​ ​Platform Committees

● March​ ​27–​ ​April​ ​3:​ ​​Town​ ​Committees​ ​select​ ​delegates​ ​for​ ​all​ ​conventions

● April​ ​4:​​ ​Delegate​ ​certification​ ​forms​ ​due​ ​to​ ​Town​ ​Clerk

● April​ ​13​ ​–​ ​April​ ​23:​ ​​Democratic​ ​State​ ​Central​ ​Committee​ ​elections​ ​and​ ​Permanent​ ​Convention​ ​Committee elections ● State​ ​Convention:​ ​​May​ ​18​ ​-​ ​May​ ​19

● U.S​ ​House​ ​of​ ​Representatives​ ​Conventions:​ ​​May​ ​9​ ​–​ ​May​ ​29

● Multi-Town​ ​State​ ​House​ ​Conventions:​ ​​May​ ​9​ ​–​ ​May​ ​29

● State​ ​Senate​ ​Conventions:​​ ​May​ ​9​ ​–​ ​May​ ​29 ● Judge​ ​of​ ​Probate​ ​(multi-town):​​ ​May​ ​9​ ​–​ ​May​ ​29

● Local​ ​(​Single-Town​)​ ​Election​ ​Endorsements​: ​​ May​ ​22​ ​-​ ​May​ ​29​

​ (These include State Wide Candidates,Registrars​ of Voters, State House Districts and Judge of Probate)

● August​ ​14:​ ​​Primary​ ​Election​ ​Day

● November​ ​6:​​ ​General​ ​Election​ ​Day

District Caucus schedule

West Hartford Democratic Town Committee (WHDTC) will hold District caucuses on January 11th and 12th 2018. All caucus session will start at 7:00 pm. These caucuses will endorsed candidates for elections to the WHDTC for the next two years. These term will start on March 1st, 2018.

If you are a registered Democrat in West Hartford, you can participate in these caucuses. The location of your caucus will be at the location you last voted in the 2017 election. See the list below.

The following are the dates and locations of each Caucus:

January 11th, 2018

District 1 – Aiken Elementary School

District 2 – Bristow Middle School

District 3 – Town Hall

District 4 – Elmwood Community Center

District 5 – Wolcott Elementary School

District 6 – Conard High School

District 7 – Butterfly Chinese Restaurant

District 9 – Hall High School

January 12th, 2018

District 8 – Braeburn Elementary School


Your Democratic Elected Officials…

 Town Council:

 Town Clerk:

Board of Education:

  • Carol A. Blanks
  • Cheryl Greenberg – Chair
  • Dave Pauluk
  • Deb Polun
  • Lorna Thomas-Farquharson